Advertentie

The Dark Lake

0

Gelezen 0 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 6 Favoriet 0 Recensies 0
Thrillers & Spanning Artikelen 1   Topics 0

The Dark Lake is a brooding, suspenseful and explosive debut that will grip you from the first page to the last. Perfect for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry.

The lead homicide investigator in a rural town, Detective Sergeant Gemma Woodstock is deeply unnerved when a high school classmate is found strangled, her body floating in a lake. And not just any classmate, but Rosalind Ryan, whose beauty and inscrutability exerted a magnetic pull on Smithson High School, first during Rosalind's student years and then again when she returned to teach drama. 

As much as Rosalind's life was a mystery to Gemma when they were students together, her death presents even more of a puzzle. What made Rosalind quit her teaching job in Sydney and return to her hometown? Why did she live in a small, run-down apartment when her father was one of the town's richest men? And despite her many admirers, did anyone in the town truly know her? 

Rosalind's enigmas frustrate and obsess Gemma, who has her own dangerous secrets—an affair with her colleague and past tragedies that may not stay in the past.
 

+


Genre
Thrillers & Spanning
Thriller
Serie
Gemma Woodstock (1)
Aantal pagina’s
429
Uitgeverij
Atlantic
Eerste editie
01 maart 2018
Laatste editie
01 maart 2018
ISBN
9781786493545


Boekinformatie wijzigen
Jouw boekenplank Jouw waardering
Jouw recensie   Schrijf een recensie
? Onze partners



Reacties op: The Dark Lake

Wil je kort reageren op dit boek of een vraag stellen aan andere lezers, plaats dan een reactie. Recensies schrijf je onder Schrijf een recensie.

Gesponsorde boeken