Advertentie

Discarded

1

Gelezen 1 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 0 Favoriet 0 Recensies 1
Thrillers & Spanning   Topics 0

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 4 ‘Mind-blowingly addictive!’ Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed Where better to hide a body than in someone else’s grave? When a girl goes missing from the shores of Dorset in a crime eerily similar to one two decades earlier, her parents enlist investigative journalist and bestselling author Emma Hunter to find her. Where better to bury the truth than in someone else’s lie? But then Jack calls her saying they’ve found a suitcase of bones beneath the ash of the studio Freddie burned down in Berkshire eight months earlier. As Emma contends with the question of whether her worst fear has finally been realised, her agent Maddie calls her from London saying she’s been sent a message from the killers. When monsters rise the children are the first to die… They’ve not only noticed her string of solved cases, they’re watching her, warning her. Every day Emma fails to stop them could end with another child’s grave. All she knows for certain is that she has to find the faces in the videos or die in the attempt. The fourth nerve-shredding chapter in The Missing Children Case Files is an unmissable crime thriller exploring what happens when the truths that make us human are discarded and empathy rots into evil, perfect for fans of J M Dalgliesh and Michael Connelly.

+


Genre
Thrillers & Spanning
Serie
Jess Bridges (4)
Aantal pagina’s
299
Eerste editie
02 maart 2021
Laatste editie
04 maart 2021
ISBN
9780008443344


Boekinformatie wijzigen
Jouw boekenplank Jouw waardering
Jouw recensie   Schrijf een recensie
? Onze partners


Recensies (1)

Schrijf een recensie

Registreren Inloggen met Facebook

Reacties op: Discarded

Wil je kort reageren op dit boek of een vraag stellen aan andere lezers, plaats dan een reactie. Recensies schrijf je onder Schrijf een recensie.

Gesponsorde boeken