Advertentie
51HGGGSNNhL.SX316.SY316

Ransomed

1
Gelezen 1 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 0 Favoriet 0 Recensies 1
Thrillers & Spanning   Topics 0

‘Mind-blowingly addictive!’ Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed Some secrets are too big to bury… Investigative journalist Emma Hunter never thought she’d be a bestselling author. Especially not for a blistering exposé of the brutal horrors committed at an orphanage. Some secrets breed in the dark… All she wants is to return home to the anchoring salt air and solitude of Weymouth where questions still fester unanswered and a twenty-year-old secret binds her to the beach. And some of them always escape… But then she finds herself sucked into the chaos of another cold case and soon realises the search for the missing girl will not only unearth the rot ravaging the safety of children across the south of England, but could even solve the mystery that has tortured her since she was seven years old… Ransomed marks the beginning of a nerve-shredding new crime series of feral reckonings and found family in the face of harrowing inhumanity, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Ann Cleeves, and J M Dalgliesh. Praise for Ransomed: ‘Wow! What an incredible start to this series. Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end – and what an ending! Can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series ‘Hunter serves up an auspicious and gripping start to a darkly thrilling new series and I can't wait to get hold of the next one!’ R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party ‘A captivating book that kept me riveted and left me immediately wanting to read the next in the series’ Ella Allbright, author of The Last Charm

Genre
Thrillers & Spanning
Serie
Emma Hunter (1)
Aantal pagina’s
329
Laatste editie
10 september 2020
ISBN
9780008418519
+

Boekinformatie wijzigen

Topics


Start een topic voor discussies met andere lezers, vragen over boeken of het delen van leuke trivia over boeken of auteurs.

Start een nieuw topic

Recensies

Great Start Of A New Series

door: mick dubois 1 like ebook
This Book is dedicated to all the key workers who kept the world ticking during the lockdown 2020. A very nice thought, I say. After Investigative journalist, Emma Hunter takes down a pedophile ring that operated from an orphanage she’s approached by Templeton, lord Fitzhume. His granddaughter...

Schrijf een recensie

Registreren Inloggen met Facebook