Meer dan 5,2 miljoen beoordelingen en recensies Organiseer de boeken die je wilt lezen of gelezen hebt Het laatste boekennieuws Word gratis lid
×

Six Graves

It’s a typical teenage bedroom with posters covering the walls and clothes littering the floor. But the girl lying on her bed, wearing a delicate chain around her neck, is lifeless. A circle of red stains her white vest top and Kim feels a sharp stab of sadness. How had the girl’s mother looked down at her sleeping child and pulled the trigger? When Detective Kim Stone rushes to the scene of a house fire, she’s shocked to discover it’s claimed the lives of two teenage children and their parents. But this tragedy is not quite as it seems. Each body is marked by a gunshot wound and the mother, Helen Daynes, is holding the gun. The case sparks painful childhood memories for Kim who suffered at the hands of her own abusive mother. As she begins to untangle the dark web of secrets within the Daynes family, Kim and her team discover Helen had a history of clinical depression. But could it have driven her to murder her loved ones? Then Kim uncovers a tiny, vital clue in Helen’s bedroom that throws the investigation wide open. Could someone else have killed the Daynes family? With the case only just underway, a deadly threat is made to Kim’s own life. Years ago, she rescued two little girls from the clutches of a dangerous psychopath who has just escaped prison and is coming for her. A witness protection officer glued to her side, Kim must bite back her fear, as she keeps digging into the Daynes’s background and soon hits upon a shocking secret from Helen’s past that could crack the case. With the remaining family members in danger, Kim is under pressure like never before. The monster circling Kim raises the stakes when he threatens the life of another innocent victim. He’s leading Kim straight to him. Forced to go against direct instructions from her superiors, will that one fateful decision cost her more than her job? An absolutely nail-bitingly tense page-turner that will have you gasping out loud. You won’t come up for air until you’ve reached the twisty, breathtaking ending. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Mark Billingham and Robert Dugoni will love Six Graves.

Toon details

Schrijf een recensie

Is Six Graves het boek voor jouw Reading Challenge?
Op naar de challenge

Populaire boeken in hetzelfde genre

Boeken van dezelfde auteur

Gesponsord

Als lezer word je uitgenodigd mee te denken en krijg je voldoende hints en vermoedens toegespeeld en toch sta je continu op het verkeerde been.

Doe mee aan de Hebban Boek van de Maand Challenge en lees mee met de Hebban Crew. 16 verrassende boeken in 16 maanden!

Reageren op Six Graves

Wil je kort reageren op dit boek of een vraag stellen aan andere lezers, plaats dan een reactie.