STEUN JE BOEKHANDEL
Koop je boeken bij je lokale boekhandel.
Volg je favoriete boekhandel nu ook op Hebban.

Log in om je boekhandel te kiezen
5 1 4 0 3 0 2 0 1 0

The Sleeper

1

Gelezen 1 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 0 Favoriet 0 Recensies 0
Literatuur & Romans   Topics 0
A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's GONE GIRL and Sophie Hannah. Lara Finch is living a lie. Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London by sleeper train, she meets Guy and starts an illicit affair. But then Lara vanishes from the night train without a trace. Only her friend Iris disbelieves the official version of events, and sets out to find her. For Iris, it is the start of a voyage that will take her further than she's ever travelled and on to a trail of old crimes and dark secrets. For Lara, it is the end of a journey that started a long time ago. A journey she must finish, before it destroys her...
+


Genre
Literatuur & Romans
Uitgeverij
Headline Book Publishing
Eerste editie
01 januari 2013
ISBN
9780755388004


Boekinformatie wijzigen
1 keer bewerkt, laatste bewerking door Colowicz
Rapporteer deze bijdrage



Reacties op: The Sleeper

Wil je kort reageren op dit boek of een vraag stellen aan andere lezers, plaats dan een reactie. Recensies schrijf je onder Schrijf een recensie.

Gesponsorde boeken