Meer dan 5,6 miljoen beoordelingen en recensies Organiseer de boeken die je wilt lezen of gelezen hebt Het laatste boekennieuws Word gratis lid
×

Even the darkest stars

The first in a sweeping and action-packed debut fantasy duology loosely inspired by the early climbers of Mt. Everest-perfect for fans of Cindy Pon and Alison Goodman. Kamzin has always dreamed of becoming one of the Emperor's royal explorers, the elite climbers tasked with mapping the wintry, mountainous Empire and spying on its enemies. She knows she could be the best in the world, if only someone would give her a chance.But everything changes when the mysterious and eccentric River Shara, the greatest explorer ever known, arrives in her village and demands to hire Kamzin-not her older sister Lusha, as everyone had expected-for his next expedition. This is Kamzin's chance to prove herself-even though River's mission to retrieve a rare talisman for the emperor means climbing Raksha, the tallest and deadliest mountain in the Aryas. Then Lusha sets off on her own mission to Raksha with a rival explorer who is determined to best River, and Kamzin must decide what's most important to her: protecting her sister from the countless perils of the climb or beating her to the summit. The challenges of climbing Raksha are unlike anything Kamzin expected-or prepared for-with avalanches, ice chasms, ghosts, and even worse at every turn. And as dark secrets are revealed, Kamzin must unravel the truth of their mission and of her companions-while surviving the deadliest climb she has ever faced.

Toon details

Recensies (1)

Schrijf een recensie

Is Even the darkest stars het boek voor jouw Reading Challenge?
Op naar de challenge

Populaire boeken in hetzelfde genre

Boeken van dezelfde auteur

Gesponsord

Leen (27) zit gevangen in een kelder. Pas als hij zelf begrijpt waarom, zal zijn moeder hem vrijlaten. Literaire thriller. Spannend en aangrijpend. Vakantietip!

Stemmen laat de kracht van taal laat zien. Bijzonder knap hoe Boekwijt erin slaagt warmte en kou en hoop en verdriet in enkele zinnen te vangen.

Reageren op Even the darkest stars

Wil je kort reageren op dit boek of een vraag stellen aan andere lezers, plaats dan een reactie.