Advertentie

Silenced Girls

1

Gelezen 1 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 0 Favoriet 0 Recensies 1
Thrillers & Spanning   Topics 0

Agent Tori Hunter takes in the body of the beautiful young woman curled up in the trunk of the car. Knowing what she will find, Tori gently lifts the bottom of the victim’s blouse. Decorating her back are two small dots an inch apart. Just like the others. Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for twenty years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori’s sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead. Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve’s distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori’s theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve’s abductor: a local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared. When the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, his apparent suicide confirms his guilt to police. But Tori’s instincts tell her otherwise. Digging into cold cases, she discovers four women over the past twenty years who were found murdered in their cars late at night. Each had two puncture marks on her back. And when another missing young woman is found bound and strangled in the trunk of her own car, the tell-tale dots prove Tori’s suspicions tragically right. A dangerous killer is still out there… Can Tori stop him before Genevieve meets the same fate? And if her twin’s kidnapper is pulling the strings, will Tori be the next to disappear? An absolutely addictive mystery thriller that will have you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen.

+


Genre
Thrillers & Spanning
Serie
Agent Tori Hunter (1)
Aantal pagina’s
363
Uitgeverij
Bookouture
Eerste editie
02 november 2020
Laatste editie
11 november 2020
ISBN
9781800190498


Boekinformatie wijzigen

Advertentie

Recensies (1)

Schrijf een recensie

Registreren Inloggen met Facebook

Reacties op: Silenced Girls

Wil je kort reageren op dit boek of een vraag stellen aan andere lezers, plaats dan een reactie. Recensies schrijf je onder Schrijf een recensie.