Advertentie

Ten days

0

Gelezen 0 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 1 Favoriet 0 Recensies 0
Thrillers & Spanning   Topics 0
Can her own dark secret set her free?

Day one. As my eyes adjust to the darkness, I slowly start to recognise my surroundings: the small hole in the door and a narrow window allowing only a small chink of light. The jewellery given to me by my loving husband is gone and I am wearing someone else’s clothes. The room is exactly as the first woman described. And the second. And the third… It’s then I know, I am the fifth woman to be taken.

Just days before, I had interviewed the third victim for the local paper. Her story was the same as those before her: an ordinary woman, locked away for ten days then released with no explanation, and nothing – nothing she could think of – to link her to the others. Throughout the ordeal, her abductor stayed eerily silent.

I tell myself I’ll be safe; that I can brave the loneliness and survive just like the others. But as the days pass, I can’t help thinking of the fourth victim who is still missing.

And then I hear the voice coming through the door. ‘You said everything would be fine. But it wasn’t was it?’ It is then that I realise. If I am to make it out alive, I need to revisit a dark secret of my own that I have spent a lifetime trying to forget.

An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller with a truly brilliant twist, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, T.M. Logan and C.L. Taylor.
+


Genre
Thrillers & Spanning
Aantal pagina’s
310
Uitgeverij
Bookouture
Laatste editie
30 juni 2021
ISBN
9781803140506


Boekinformatie wijzigen
Jouw boekenplank Jouw waardering
Jouw recensie   Schrijf een recensie
? Onze partners



Reacties op: Ten days

Wil je kort reageren op dit boek of een vraag stellen aan andere lezers, plaats dan een reactie. Recensies schrijf je onder Schrijf een recensie.

Gesponsorde boeken