Advertentie

The little vineyard in Provence

1
Rank 6516 Gelezen 1 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 2 Favoriet 0 Recensies 1
Feelgood   Topics 0
Ava needs to escape.
Stuck in a dead-end job, her husband Mark has left her with a mountain of debt and no clue as to when he'll be back.
When she receives the news that her grandfather has passed away, Ava is shocked to learn he has left his entire vineyard, Chateau St Clair, to her.
Fresh coffee and croissants for breakfast, a glass of rosé with the handsome local waiter Jacques; Ava starts to feel quite at home. But it would be madness to walk away from her marriage, to take a chance on a place she fell for as a child - wouldn't it?

Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Veronica Henry.
Genre
Feelgood
Aantal pagina’s
342
ISBN
9781409185307
+

Boekinformatie wijzigen
Jouw boekenplank Jouw waardering
Jouw recensie   Schrijf een recensie E-book prijsvergelijker

Lezersrecensies (1)

Heerlijke roman, het best te lezen met een rosé

door: ChantalH 1 like
Het boek is vlot en met humor geschreven. De karakters zijn goed uitgewerkt en je leeft erg met ze mee. Het verhaal kent af en toe terugblikken naar 1985, maar speelt zich vooral in het heden af. Door de terugblikken kom je iets meer te weten over de familieverhoudingen en waarom er geen contact...

Schrijf een recensie

Registreren Inloggen met Facebook