Advertentie
Selection

The Selection

94
Rank 5863 Gelezen 103 Aan het lezen 2 Wil ik lezen 15 Favoriet 21 Recensies 3
Young adult Spots 3 Top25's 2   Topics 0

The first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, glittering gowns, fierce intrigue, and a dystopian world that will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Ally Condie’s Matched, and Lauren Oliver’s Delirium.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Genre
Young Adult
Serie
The Selection (1)
Uitgeverij
HarperTeen
Laatste editie
24 april 2012
ISBN
9780062059932
+

Boekinformatie wijzigen

Door lezers

Readers Café / Valentijnsreads
14 februari 2019 14 reacties
Readers Café / Film Friday: Book-to-movie adaptations in 2018, YA
12 januari 2018 10 reacties
Liefde voor YA / Buddy Reads: Jij kiest! (De Uitslag!)
14 oktober 2017 6 reacties
  Meer artikelen van lezers

Topics


Start een topic voor discussies met andere lezers, vragen over boeken of het delen van leuke trivia over boeken of auteurs.

Start een nieuw topic

Recensies

Slecht uitgewerkte tienerfantasie

door: Charlotte 1 like
Oh wat slecht. Raap elke YA-trope bij elkaar en stop ze in een boek. Je komt geheid uit bij The Selection. — Hoofdpersoon vindt zichzelf niet mooi maar elke man om haar heen valt in zwijm bij haar aanzicht. — Jaloerse meiden die pestgedrag vertonen. Ja, het komt voor. Maar het hoeft niet in...

Deel 1 van de fantastische serie

door: Meike Buursma 1 like
Wat vond ik dit een prachtig boek. Meteen op de eerste bladzijde raakte ik geboeid en kon ik het boek niet meer neerleggen. Binnen een paar dagen had ik hem uit en snakte ik naar het tweede deel. Het boek is zo mooi geschreven, de situaties zijn mooi neergezet en je leeft echt mee met de...

love it

door: Sanne de Jong 1 like
Mijn favoriete boek van nu

Schrijf een recensie

Registreren Inloggen met Facebook