Social creature

3

Lijsten 2

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive, and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City.

They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them.... They drink, and Lavinia tells Louise about all the places they will go together when they finish their stories, when they are both great writers - to Paris and to Rome and to Trieste....

Lavinia will never go. She is going to die soon.

Louise has nothing. Lavinia has everything. After a chance encounter, the two spiral into an intimate, intense, and possibly toxic friendship. A Talented Mr. Ripley for the digital age, this seductive story takes a classic tale of obsession and makes it irresistibly new.

Verschenen in
Genre
Thrillers & Spanning
Aantal pagina’s
320
Laatste editie
05 juni 2018
Uitgeverij
Bloomsbury
ISBN
9781408896105 , 9780385543521 , 9781408896075
Bestel dit boek vanaf  €13,50 bij

bestellen
bestellen

  Klik hier voor een overzicht van alle aanbieders

Hebban recensie

    Annemieke de Jong Hebban Recensent

Een voorspelbaar verhaal waarin niets is wat het lijkt

door Annemieke de Jong op 02-08-2018

De Amerikaanse Tara Isabella Burton is afgestudeerd in de theologie, aan de universiteit van Oxford. Ze schrijft onder andere scripts, essays en korte verhalen en is correspondent voor Vox (een general interest news site). Haar werk als 'travel writer’ is bekroond met de Shiva Naipaul Award for Travel Writing. Met de verschijning van Social Creature is haar eerste roman een feit.

De rustige...


Schrijf een recensie

Registreren Inloggen met Facebook

Topics


Start een topic voor discussies met andere lezers, vragen over boeken of het delen van leuke trivia over boeken of auteurs.

Start een nieuw topic