Bad things happen here
STEUN JE BOEKHANDEL
Koop je boeken bij je lokale boekhandel.
Volg je favoriete boekhandel nu ook op Hebban.

Log in om je boekhandel te kiezen
5 0 4 0 3 0 2 0 1 0

Bad Things Happen Here

0

Gelezen 0 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 0 Favoriet 0 Recensies 0
Young adult   Topics 0

With compelling characters, broken friendships and complicated romances, BAD THINGS HAPPEN HERE is the irresistible YA murder mystery thriller: it makes your heart race, your toes curl, and your mind whirl with deadly secrets, dark truths and the innate need to escape a poisonous paradise.

The island of Parris: paradise or poison?

Luca Laine Thomas lives in Parris, the beautiful island plagued by the unsolved deaths of young women - most significantly, Luca's best friend. All Luca wants is to heal from the traumatic loss and leave her feelings of guilt and helplessness behind.

Then Luca comes home to find the police at her house. Her sister, Whitney, is dead.

Luca and Naomi, the new girl next door, decide to take the investigation into their own hands, and along the way their connection deepens. Soon, their casual touches and innocent flirtations become something way more real. But finding out what happened on the night of Whitney's disappearance reveals lie upon lie.

Nothing is as it seems. Will Luca's search finally reveal truth about her sister's murder? And will she unravel and escape the clutches of the curse and survive Parris?

Perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, ONE OF US IS LYING, ACE OF SPADES and ASKING FOR IT.

+


Genre
Young Adult
Fictie 15+
Aantal pagina’s
352
Uitgeverij
Hot Key Books
Eerste editie
28 juni 2022
Laatste editie
28 juni 2022
ISBN
9781471411243


Boekinformatie wijzigen



Reacties op: Bad Things Happen Here

Wil je kort reageren op dit boek of een vraag stellen aan andere lezers, plaats dan een reactie. Recensies schrijf je onder Schrijf een recensie.

Gesponsorde boeken