Advertentie

Songwoman

0
Gelezen 0 Aan het lezen 1 Wil ik lezen 0 Favoriet 0 Recensies 0
Literatuur & Romans   Topics 0
A thrilling historical novel and the sequel to the critically acclaimed Skin, perfect for fans of Outlander and Game of Thrones. One woman's quest to defend her culture. Haunted by the Roman attack that destroyed her home, Ailia flees to the remote Welsh mountains in search of the charismatic war king, Caradog, who is leading a guerrilla campaign against the encroaching army. Ailia proves herself an indispensable advisor to the war king, but as the bond between them deepens, she realises the terrible role she must play to save the soul of her country. Set in Iron-Age Britain, Songwoman is a powerful exploration of the ties between people and their land and what happens when they are broken.
Genre
Literatuur & Romans
Aantal pagina’s
368
Uitgeverij
Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN
9781473616493
+

Boekinformatie wijzigen
Jouw boekenplank Jouw waardering
Jouw recensie   Schrijf een recensie
? Onze partners
E-book prijsvergelijker

Topics


Start een topic voor discussies met andere lezers, vragen over boeken of het delen van leuke trivia over boeken of auteurs.

Start een nieuw topic