Advertentie
Readymade thief

Readymade thief

1
Gelezen 1 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 22 Favoriet 0 Recensies 1
Thrillers & Spanning Artikelen 2 Spots 1   Topics 0

“A debut novel that’s unexpected, uncategorizable, unputdownable.” –Robin Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore
An addictive literary puzzle that introduces an unforgettable young heroine plunged into the twisted world of a secret society with a dark agenda. 

Lee Cuddy is seventeen years old and on the run, alone on the streets of Philadelphia.
After taking the fall for a rich friend, Lee reluctantly accepts refuge in the Crystal Castle—a cooperative of homeless kids squatting in an austere, derelict building. But homeless kids are disappearing from the streets in suspicious numbers, and Lee quickly discovers that the secret society’s charitable façade is too good to be true. She finds an unexpected ally in Tomi, a young artist and hacker whose knowledge of the Internet’s black market is rivaled only by his ability to break into and out of buildings. From abandoned aquariums to highly patrolled museums to the homes of vacationing Philadelphians, Tomi and Lee can always chart a way to the next, perfect hide-out.
But the harder Lee tries to escape into the unmapped corners of the city, the closer she unwittingly gets to uncovering the disturbing agenda of the very men who pull the strings of the secret society she’s hoped to elude, a group of fanatics obsessed with the secrets encoded in the work of early-twentieth-century artist Marcel Duchamp. What these men want is more twisted than anything Lee could’ve imagined, and they believe Lee holds the key to it all.
The Readymade Thief  heralds the arrival of an astoundingly imaginative and propulsive new voice in fiction for fans of Marisha Pessl and Ernest Cline.


Genre
Literatuur & Romans , Thrillers & Spanning
Fictie overig algemeen
Literaire roman, novelle
Aantal pagina’s
384
Uitgeverij
Penguin US
Laatste editie
01 mei 2018
ISBN
9780735225152 , 9780525505563
+

Boekinformatie wijzigen

Door lezers

Thriller Café / Onze tips uit de Ready to Read-gids
15 juli 2017 17 reacties
  Meer artikelen van lezers

Topics


Start een topic voor discussies met andere lezers, vragen over boeken of het delen van leuke trivia over boeken of auteurs.

Start een nieuw topic

Recensies

Een intellectuele thriller

door: Robert Van der Meiren 16 reacties 3 likes
De vier fundamentele natuurkrachten die ons universum beheersen (elektromagnetisme, zwakke kernkracht, sterke kernkracht en zwaartekracht) worden in de fysica beschreven in twee theorieën: de relativiteitstheorie van Einstein en de theorie van de kwantummechanica. Vanaf het midden van de...

Schrijf een recensie

Registreren Inloggen met Facebook