Advertentie

If These Wings Could Fly

1
Gelezen 1 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 0 Favoriet 0 Recensies 0
Thrillers & Spanning   Topics 0
Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Laurie Halse Anderson, and Mindy McGinnis, Kyrie McCauley's stunning YA debut is a powerful story about the haunting specter of domestic violence and the rebellious forces of sisterhood and first love.

Tens of thousands of crows invading Auburn, Pennsylvania, is a problem for everyone in town except seventeen-year-old Leighton Barnes. For Leighton, it's no stranger than her house, which inexplicably repairs itself every time her father loses his temper and breaks things.

Leighton doesn't have time for the crows--it's her senior year, and acceptance to her dream college is finally within reach. But grabbing that lifeline means abandoning her sisters, a choice she's not ready to face.

With her father's rage worsening and the town in chaos over the crows, Leighton allows herself a chance at happiness with Liam, her charming classmate, even though falling in love feels like a revolutionary act.

Balancing school, dating, and survival under the shadow of sixty thousand feathered wings starts to feel almost comfortable, but Leighton knows that this fragile equilibrium can only last so long before it shatters.
Genre
Thrillers & Spanning
Aantal pagina’s
400
Uitgeverij
Katherine Tegen Books
Laatste editie
03 maart 2020
ISBN
9780062885029
+

Boekinformatie wijzigen

Topics


Start een topic voor discussies met andere lezers, vragen over boeken of het delen van leuke trivia over boeken of auteurs.

Start een nieuw topic