Advertentie

Secrets of the Dead

0

Gelezen 0 Aan het lezen 1 Wil ik lezen 0 Favoriet 0 Recensies 0
Thrillers & Spanning   Topics 0

When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying ‘all debts paid’, Detective Robyn Carter knows it’s just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognises the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed. With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can’t find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show. Just when her leads have dried up, Robyn discovers an unsettling clue she thinks could unlock the case. But as she chases across the plush carpets and manicured lawns of the wealthy elite, honing in on the killer’s shocking motive, one of her own is put in terrible danger. The press call him The Leopard for his stealth, speed and brutality. Can Robyn stop the most twisted killer of her career before it’s too late? A heart-pounding, toe-curling, one-sitting serial killer thriller that will hook you from the first page till the last. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter. (less)

+


Genre
Thrillers & Spanning
Serie
Robyn Carter (2)
Eerste editie
01 januari 2017
Laatste editie
01 oktober 2020
ISBN
9781786811592


Boekinformatie wijzigen

Advertentie


Reacties op: Secrets of the Dead

Wil je kort reageren op dit boek of een vraag stellen aan andere lezers, plaats dan een reactie. Recensies schrijf je onder Schrijf een recensie.