The New york trilogy

7

Lijsten 1

The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America s most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. Marks a new departure for the American novel. (Observer). A shatteringly clever piece of work.Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind. (Sunday Telegraph). The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett. (Guardian).

Verschenen in
Genre
Literatuur & Romans
Laatste editie
22 april 2011
Uitgeverij
Faber & Faber
ISBN
9780571276554

Steun je favoriete boekhandel

Bestel je boeken op Hebban bij Libris of Blz. en steun een boekhandel bij jou in de buurt. Vanaf €15,- gratis bezorgd.

Bestel het boek bij Libris vanaf 8,95
Bestel het boek bij Blz. vanaf 8,95
bestellen
bestellen
bestellen
bestellen

  Klik hier voor een overzicht van alle aanbieders

Advertentie

Lezersrecensies (1)

Bundel van drie knetterende Auster-boeken, geweldig!

door: Christian Deterink 1 like
Deel 1 van ‘The New York Trilogy’ betreft het boek ‘City of Glass’. Het is, zoals we van Auster gewend zijn, weer een zeer bijzonder boek. Aan de ene kant blijft Auster heel dicht bij zichzelf, omdat het boek speelt in zijn woonplaats New York, handelt over een schrijver, en zelfs Paul...

Schrijf een recensie

Registreren Inloggen met Facebook

Favoriet van


Topics


Start een topic voor discussies met andere lezers, vragen over boeken of het delen van leuke trivia over boeken of auteurs.

Start een nieuw topic