Advertentie

Desperation

1
Gelezen 1 Aan het lezen 0 Wil ik lezen 2 Favoriet 0 Recensies 1
Thrillers & Spanning   Topics 0
Desperation: a small town in the middle of the Nevada desert. It looks hauntingly familiar with its signs to the Desperation Coffee Shop and Video Spot. Just off the loneliest highway in America, it should be a refuge in a wasteland. But there's something missing. The once thriving copper mining town now seems eerily empty. Almost abandoned. Except for a few desert animals - snake, coyote, buzzard. And of course the local cop patrolling the wilderness road - Desperation's unique regulator.

Headed down Highway 50 are travellers who are never going to reach their destinations. Like the Jacksons, a young professor and his wife going home to New York City; the Carvers, a Wentworth, Ohio family bound for a vacation in Lake Tahoe; and Johnny Marinville, the once famous writer who's getting back on the road with a new book, 'Travels with Harley'.

The secrets embedded in Desperation's landscape are as awesome as the forces summoned to encounter them. When they are unleashed, a terrifying transformation takes place and the wayfarers will begin to discover the true meaning of the word desperation...

In the tradition of The Stand, Desperation is an apocalyptic drama of God and evil, madness and revelation in which the master of horror and suspense tempts you into his literary lion's den. And holds you willingly behind bars.

Welcome. Enter if you dare.
Genre
Thrillers & Spanning
Aantal pagina’s
545
Laatste editie
24 september 1996
ISBN
9780340654279
+

Boekinformatie wijzigen

Topics


Start een topic voor discussies met andere lezers, vragen over boeken of het delen van leuke trivia over boeken of auteurs.

Start een nieuw topic

Recensies

Bovennatuurlijke Horror zoals alleen Stephen King dat kan!

door: CaptainNicPic 1 like
Vlak aan de nagenoeg verlaten highway 50 in Nevada ligt het mijner stadje Desperation. Het bijna volledig van de buitenwereld afgelegen stadje wordt getroffen door een eeuwenoud kwaad dat na jarenlang verborgen geweest te zijn onderin een mijnschacht weer bovenkomt. Het kwaad, Tak genaamd, heeft...

Schrijf een recensie

Registreren Inloggen met Facebook